Classical

Another Day - This Mortal Coil - Itll End In Tears (CD, Album)

Wednesday 14 April Thursday 15 April Friday 16 April Saturday 17 April Sunday 18 April Monday 19 April Tuesday 20 April Wednesday 21 April Thursday 22 April Friday 23 April Saturday 24 April Sunday 25 April Monday 26 April Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday Another Day - This Mortal Coil - Itll End In Tears (CD May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Watts-Russell had founded 4AD inand the label established itself as one of the key labels in the British post-punk movement.

Following several releases, Watts-Russell developed the idea of collaborating under the name This Mortal Coil. Another Day - This Mortal Coil - Itll End In Tears (CD off this mortal coil will be my pleasure This Mortal Coil was not a band, but a unique collaboration of musicians recording in various permutations, the brainchild of 4AD kingpin Ivo Watts-Russell. The idea was to allow artists the creative freedom to record material outside of the realm of what was expected of them; it also created the opportunity for innovative cover versions of songs personal to Ivo.

One of the label's earliest signings was Modern English. InWatts-Russell suggested that Another Day - This Mortal Coil - Itll End In Tears (CD band re-record two of its earliest songs, "Sixteen Days" and "Gathering Dust", as a medley. At the time, the band was closing its set with this medley, and Watts-Russell felt it was strong enough to warrant a re-recording.

Pleased with the results, Watts-Russell decided to make this the A-side of the 7" single version of the EP, and the song quickly became an underground hit, leading Album) to pursue the recording of a full album under the This Mortal Coil moniker, 's It'll End in Tears. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Mojo : Ivo Watts-Russell John Fryer.

Authority control MusicBrainz release group. Hidden categories: Use dmy dates from January Use British English from June Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Album articles lacking alt text for covers Articles with MusicBrainz release group identifiers.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Album) portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version.

Blackwing Studios. John Fryer and Ivo Watts-Russell. It'll End in Tears

Richy Rich - Su Su - Trivial Matters (File, MP3), Sabre Outbound - Ramsey Kearney - Country Fever (Vinyl, LP), Better You Than Me - Black S.S.* - Foreign Object (Vinyl, LP, Album), 공허해 (Empty) - Winner (11) - 2014 s/s (CD, Album), Slow Crash (Lifelike Rmx) - 32Crash - Weird News From An Uncertain Future (Bonus Tracks Version) (Fi, Jubilate Deo ( Bflat Major ) - Motet In 8 Parts For Two Choirs - Giovanni Gabrieli, Edward Tarr Bra, Don Speak, You Listen - Uzimon And The Dons - The Dons Meet Uzimon In A Murda Dub Style (File, MP3), Огонь - Бухта Радости - Зверь (CD, Album), Born In The U.S.A. - Bruce Springsteen - The Essential Bruce Springsteen (CD), Os Amantes - Luiz Ayrão - Luiz Ayrão (Vinyl, LP, Album), Image Blown Out - Genesis - Genesis (CD, Album), Were Gonna Hold On - George Jones And Tammy Wynette* - Encore (Cassette), No Compromise - Various - MDZ05 (CD)