Classic Rock

Beware The Demons - Portrait (2) - Portrait (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Which one is granted the power of retribution? Let the Exorcist Beware, the Demons are Here! Did you know Edit. Alternate versions The UK bluray from Nebulus films has 2 cuts of the film.

It features the full uncut min French version and also has the cut 88min US version. User reviews 17 Review. Top review. Jess Franco at his very best can compete with the best of the cult filmmakers; but catch a bad effort and you'd never believe it in a million years. Les Demons represents a really bad effort for LP prolific Spanish director, and that's really putting it lightly. The film would be best be described as demonic horror involving witches.

The plot has something to do with a witch being burned at the stake, but really it's all so boring that I spent more time concentrating on my desire for it to finish than the actual plot. Luckily the version I saw was the chopped down seventy eight minute version, and although maybe they cut all the good bits out; I have to say I'm glad I saw the Album) version as I don't think I could have stomached almost two hours of this nonsense!

As is usually the case for films like this; Les Demons is packed with sex scenes and most of them appear to serve no relevance to the plot whatsoever, and they're not even well filmed. The only thing that this film has going for it is that it's well shot at times and the music creates an effective mood.

My opinion of Jess Franco changes according to which version of the director I'm watching; if it's good Franco then I'm a big fan, but if it's the Franco that made this film; I usually wish I hadn't bothered. Satanists, Luciferians, Devil Worshipers, etc. Recently, a theistic Satanist nicknamed "Zola" has released a large [free] online preview Beware The Demons - Portrait (2) - Portrait (Vinyl her portraits of different Demons so I'll link it here and feature some of them in this thread!

You must log in or sign up to post here. Show Ignored Content. Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? No, create an account now. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Sunday 27 June Monday 28 June Tuesday 29 June Wednesday 30 June Thursday 1 July Friday 2 July Saturday 3 July Sunday 4 July Monday 5 July Tuesday 6 July Wednesday 7 July Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July Beware The Demons - Portrait (2) - Portrait (Vinyl Tuesday 13 July Wednesday 14 July Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July LP Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July

Every Night, Emmanuel (3) - Midnight X-Press (Vinyl), Largo Ai Giovani - Various - Quello Che Siamo (CD), Smile - Various - Radio 538 - Hitzone 37 (CD), Only 4 My N*****, 666 - Amokk (Vinyl), Back In The Old Days Of Hip-Hop, LGT* - Too Long (Cassette, Album), Solar Eclipse - Pierre Zamyatin - The Flight (File, MP3), Cable Hogue - John Cale - Helen Of Troy (CD, Album), Take The A-Train - Phish - Phishin For Covers Volume 1 (CD, Album), (I Prithee) Do Not Ask From Love [Rehearsal] - The Monkees - The Monkees (Box Set, Album), Weeping, Top Of The World - Gotthard - Made In Switzerland - Live In Zürich - (CD, Album)