Rock

Chris C - Can U Feel The Bass (Andy Farley Remix) (File, MP3)

Cockney geezers, beautiful Italian women, posh guys, aging hippies, towering Scandinavians, Home Counties teenagers in the big city for the night, fist-pumping Northerners, wide-eyed Japanese ravers dancing with geometric precision. Even some Americans like me! And Antipodeans. Lots and lots and lots of Antipodeans. Ozzies, Kiwis and Saffas everywhere. Really if I am being honest with myself I have to say that it was the Antipodeans who played such a big role in making the scene what it was for me.

However, where I came into contact with the Antipodean community was through the club scene and to this day I never really understood why so many of them came to be involved with the scene — I guess just through word of mouth? Their good humor, friendliness and love of a party helped give the scene its distinctive charge. This is definitely something that I saw in London when I would go to places that were playing more classic Detroit techno — good music, good fun, but not the same wild abandon that you would get at somewhere like a Frantic MP3) a Logic, where there would be moments where you would stop to catch your breath and you could look around and see everyone everywhere dancing.

This is not to say that the Antipodeans were the only ones to really go wild, just that in my opinion because there were so many of them they helped to set the tone for what these parties were like, and which were in turn a reflection of the best aspects of their culture — fun, unpretentious, and energetic.

Sometimes it felt like you were dropped into a whirlpool at the beginning of the night, and then spat back out at lights on, exhausted but happy. The music itself inspired this — the relentless pulse of high velocity kick drums, the regularity MP3) the structure of intro, bassline, riff, breakdown, snare roll, drop, meant that you were in a sense reliving the same moment over and over with the rest of the crowd, a repetitive crescendo through the night.

It was easy to make an easy friend in the chillout room or at the bar, have a quick laugh, and then go on with your night. Some of my best friends I met through the scene, especially from the Banging Tunes message board — people I still consider close friends 20 years later. Of course there were complete idiots too, and even people who were just straight-up bad people too, but in general it was a fun scene populated by fun people.

Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July Tuesday 13 July Wednesday 14 July Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July Thursday 29 July Friday 30 July Saturday 31 July Sunday 1 August Monday 2 August Tuesday 3 August Wednesday 4 August Chris C - Can U Feel The Bass (Andy Farley Remix) (File Thursday 5 August Friday 6 August Saturday 7 August Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August MP3) 21 August Sunday 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 August Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September Monday 6 September Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 MP3) Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Monday 13 September Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September Thursday 16 September Friday 17 September Login Register.

Hands Up! Facebook Lololyricscom Youtube Steam group. Kept alive by people like you! Sign up. Everyone can help out.

Melodies & Memory - Various - Soma Coma Vol. III (CD), Balum - Realization Of Illusion (CD, Album), I Feel Fine - The Beatles - Palais Des Sports, Paris, June 20, 1965 (Vinyl, LP), Hard Sock Dance - Waubonsee Community College Jazz Ensemble - Doggin It (CD, Album), Parlami Damore, Mariu - Luciano Pavarotti / Henry Mancini - Mamma (Vinyl, LP, Album), Soul Serenade, Tiny Moments - Area (3) - Innate Obscurity (Vinyl), White Snake - Wesley Willis And The Dragnews - Joe Hunter (CD, Album), Shooting Star (Instrumental), Seeping Reaper - 16 Bitch Pile-Up - Seeping Reaper (Cassette), My Favorite Things - The King Family - The King Family Show (Vinyl, LP, Album), Lee Hazlewood - Love And Other Crimes (Vinyl, LP, Album)